Lake Superior For A Friend

photo (1) Lake Superior Ice Break Up-Early Spring And Pictured Rocks


About bwinwnbwi

About me: Marvin Gaye’s song, "What’s Going On" was playing on the jukebox when I went up to the counter and bought another cup of coffee. When I got back, the painting on the wall next to where I was sitting jumped out at me, the same way it had done many times before. On it was written a diatribe on creativity. It was the quote at the bottom, though, that brought me back to this seat time after time. The quote had to do with infinity; it went something like this: Think of yourself as being in that place where infinity comes together in a point; where the infinite past and the infinite future meet, where you are at right now. The quote was attributed to Hermann Hesse, but I didn’t remember reading it in any of the books that I had read by him, so I went out and bought Hesse’s last novel, Magister Ludi. I haven’t found the quote yet, but I haven't tired of looking for it either.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Lake Superior For A Friend

  1. I learn so much about the outdoors from you 🙂

  2. starbear says:

    Lake Superior thanks you for your visits. I thank you for your kindness. Megwiitch.

  3. eof737 says:

    Who is the woman holding the child? One of the people in your posts? And the child? 🙂

    • bwinwnbwi says:

      The woman is my wife of over 25 years now and the little girl is Mika, my first born. My son’s arrival was still a year down the road away. Thanks for all these nice comments everybody!

  4. astrawally says:

    That first image is fantastic and very interesting to me. Such stark contrast
    A.Wally

  5. lara hentz says:

    really beautiful images, I grew up on Lake Superior!

  6. bwinwnbwi says:

    Thanks for all the sharing!

  7. bwinwnbwi says:

    In loving memory of my wife, Agnes, born September 29, 1955, Ipoh, Malaysia. Entered Into rest December 15, 2012. Love you Agnes!!!!

Leave a Reply

